IEEE MAGNETICS SOCIETY OFFICERS 2003-2004

OFFICERS:
President Ronald S. Indeck rsi@ee.wustl.edu
Vice President Kevin O'Grady kog1@york.ac.uk
Secretary/Treasurer Carl E. Patton patton@lamar.colostate.edu
Past President Robert E. Fontana, Jr Robert.Fontana@hgst.com
Executive Director Diane Melton magsoc@courtesyassoc.com

STANDING COMMITTEES:
Constitution and Bylaws Chair Kevin O'Grady kog1@york.ac.uk
Education Chair J. W. Harrell jharrell@bama.ua.edu
Finance Chair Shan Wang sxwang@ee.stanford.edu
Membership Chair Richard Dee r.dee@ieee.org
Nominations Chair Phil Wigen Wigen.1@osu.edu
Planning Chair Kevin O'Grady kog1@york.ac.uk
Publicity Chair Can Korman korman@gwu.edu
Standards Chair Bruce Gurney Bruce.Gurney@hgst.com

DEPARTMENTS:
Awards
        Chair Dave Thompson d.thompson@ieee.org
        Distinguished Lecturers Stan Charap charap@ece.cmu.edu
Chapters Chair Richard Dee r.dee@ieee.org
Conference Executive Committee
        Chair
Doug Lavers lavers@ecf.utoronto.ca
Publications Editor-in-Chief Ron Goldfarb goldfarb@boulder.nist.gov
Technical Committees Chair Hans Richter hans.j.richter@seagate.com
Magnetics Society Newsletter
      Editor
Martha Pardavi-Horvath mpardavi@gwu.edu
Press Liaisons Stan Charap charap@ece.cmu.edu
Gordon Hughes gfhughes@ucsd.edu
John T. Scott jscott@viconet.com

Go Top

Election of New Members to the Magnetic Society Administration Committee

The Nominations Committee of the Magnetic Society Administrative Committee, chaired by P. E. Wigen, has completed the vote counting in the election of 8 new members to serve on the Administrative Committee for the years, 2005-2007.

The new members are:

They join the continuing members:

(2003-2005 Term)

(2004-2006)

The term of the new members of AdComm begins January 1, 2005.

Philip E. Wigen,
Nominations Committee Chairman
E-mail: wigen.1@osu.edu