IEEE Magnetics Society Distinguished Lecturers

for 2004


We have a program for next year!  The speakers are:

1.   Assault on storage density of 1 Terabit / sq-in and beyond

Dieter Weller

Seagate Research, 1251 Waterfront Place, Pittsburgh PA 15222, U.S.A.

2.   Magnetoresistive Random Access Memory: 

The Path To Competitiveness

Jian-Gang (Jimmy) Zhu

Data Storage Systems Center

Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Carnegie Mellon University, Pittsburgh, PA

3.   Dynamics, damping and defects in thin ferromagnetic films

Robert D. McMichael,

National Institute of Standards and Technology, Gaithersburg, MD


Note: This is an advance announcement; only the 2003 Lecturers are active this year.


Stan Charap